Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Perfect crepe recipe. Definitely mix in a blender (or food processor). I've always made it and used it right away -- although I'm sure it's better to refrigerate it as the recipe calls for, it works without refrigerating it ahead of time, too. LOVE this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Everyone loved these crepes. I did add a little vanilla extract and cinnamon to the mix. They were quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Quick to make and taste great too. I used whole wheat flower and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I have made these 2 different ways. Exactly as described and taking another reviewers advise about making it w/1 egg and 1 egg yolk, and butter instead of olive oil. The second way, making the changes, came out 5 stars but the way it is written came out maybe 3 1/2 stars. The texture and taste were just a bit off and I found the batter much harder to work w/when flipping it, I basically tore it all to pieces. But with the changes, it was absolutely perfect. I had no problems flipping and the texture was spot on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This recipe was so easy and so delicious. Cooking them took a bit of practice. The trick is to not use too much oil and to start tilting the pan as soon as you start pouring the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
So easy and So good :) I had never made a Crepe before and they are so easy and so good :) definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Great recipe! I made the basic French recipe. Lemon and sugar! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is our go to recipe for special breakfasts. Simple to make and clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I grew up with crepes and this is a close recipe to my Mom's. The key to this recipe is to get a thin batter and turn your pan so that it covers the bottom, also thinning the cooking crepe. While I agree, dessert crepes may be sweetened I would rather go for the basic eggy crepe and fill with a sweet. I made these, adjusted the recipe (little changes)and served them at a brunch for my daughters birthday. We had a savory egg casserole and lots of fresh fruit macerated to go with the vanilla yogurt filled crepes.. Thanks Erin for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States