Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious and easy to make! No need to refrigerate. The whole family liked them. I don't have a crepe pane so I used a cast iron steak skillet. Worked perfectly. Great with maple syrup and fresh creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Perfect, forgot how to make these after 25 years and making them perfect with this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed Mattox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love It! So Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
One word....PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeemerGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ohio, USA
Living In: Butler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Used some ham off the bone (sliced at the deli) and havarti for the filling and it was wonderful! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I was half asleep when I threw this together. It wasn't until afterwards that I read I should have put it all in a blender and refrigerated it. Despite not following directions this was so yummy. I paid $8 for crepes at a popular local breakfast restaurant last weekend and thought mine were better (and cheaper). Can't wait to try them again and follow directions (not too mention read how others made this recipe even better), how much better can they get? Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Tried it as savory crepes, just added a bit of black pepper and a bit extra salt. I put ground beef inside them and rolled them then covered all with tomato sauce and Mexican blend grated cheese and in the oven till the cheese is melted :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I love this recipe with the changes that another reviewer said: One egg and one egg white + replace oil with melted butter. 4 stars because of the changes to the recipe that I incorporated. Love making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I make this recipe often for my family and they absolutely love it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hollis, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I find that the batter is too thick so I add 3/4 cup of milk and 1 tbsp of vanilla to make them sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States