Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
We freakin love these! Total winner recipe! I am a beginner cook trying to impress my wife. I thought crepes would be too difficult for my skills, but then I saw this recipe. I cooked them on a cast iron tortilla pan. Filled them with my homemade raspberry freezer jam mixed with cream cheese and heated. Soooo good! And she was impressed. Next, I'm going to fill them with chopped ham, scrambled eggs, onion and jalapenos, then drizzle some heavily black-peppered white gravy over the top for a breakfast dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Tried it and it was easy ! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
A basic crepe. I never use a blender, just hand whisk everything and it turns out great. Good base for sweet or savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Easy to make and didn't give me a bit of trouble sticking to my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
USE BUTTER. It will be light and yummy; so much better than a pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was delicious! The only thing I did differently was I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla. It took me about five tries to get it right, but when I did it was very, very good. I put cream cheese, homemade strawberry jam, and fresh picked blueberries inside. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
my kids really enjoyed these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was an easy recipe - I did take into consideration the review that recommended using butter and one egg and one egg yolk and sifting flour. Also I saw a suggestion for making sauces and instead of blueberries I used strawberries (quartered). After my taste testing I decided that the next time I make this I will add vanilla to the batter and I will add a small amount of sugar or sugar sub to strawberry sauce. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina0723

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These crepes were so yummy! I added a little vanilla to the batter but they would be good without too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These turned out great! It was helpful to watch the video on this site as well. I appreciate the reviewer (it might be the one right before me, the french chef) adding in the bit about the butter and egg. I was not brave enough to do the one egg yolk... but i will try it like that next time. 1/2 tbsp of butter was perfect instead of 1 1/2 tsp oil. I was making dessert crepes, so i added ( i think) 3 tbsp of sugar to the batter. If the pan was not hot enough when the batter was poured in, i found that my crepe likely would break when i flipped it. I made a cream cheese filling for the inside, then drizzled a homemade caramel or chocolate sauce on top then topped it with homemade whipped cream. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Minkus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Crepes

A little extra vanilla in the batter makes these crepes irresistible.

Crepes

These crepes are light and delicious, and fillings can be sweet or savory.

Basic Crepes

Discover how easy it is to make five-star crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States