Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
Wanted to add a couple notes to my recipe posted here - you don't have to have andouille sausage, chorizo, chourice, even kielbasa or smoked sausage would work as well, also ranch dressing or sour cream or even butter instead of blue cheese can be substituted - hope any of you that try the recipe enjoy it... Mess with it, make it your own thing - I hope you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
This was a great recipe! My husband could not get enough of it. I used garlic sausage and it made it great. I also used 4 chicken breasts because thats what came in the package. I still had plenty of stuffing and now plenty of leftovers! This will definatly become a favorite arround my house though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Wonderful...a delicious combination of our favorite flavors! My husband, a Cajun from South Lousiana who has been transplanted to Texas, loved it!! I followed the recipe precisely, but would add to the instructions that the most of the fat from browning the sausage should be drained off. I used 8 oz. of smoked sausage and it was delicious. Would also suggest Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning as the seasoning to sprinkle on the chicken. It's my husband favorite and I have no trouble finding it at major grocery stores. With the entree, I served herb and butter wild rice (prepackaged)...made a nice side dish. We're adding this recipe to our list of family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
an EXCELLENT no-carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
This was a spicy dish, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
A great meal for young adventurous cooks like us! We had the chicken with a side of white jasmine rice and homemade cornbread. The rice goes perfectly with the extra stuffing. We used chirizo sausage and the extra spiciness was great. Thank you Mike Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Overall a very good recipe. I'd like to try it with pure blue cheese crumbles instead of the dressing sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXFIELDTHEGREAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
Beautiful recipe, really simple and very tasty, first real attempt at cooking a proper recipe and it was a total sucess, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Absolutely wonderful...quick, easy, delicious and elegant enough for company. Except for the oven time, I got everything done hours before the meal. Thanks for your great recipe Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States