Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Loved this recipe! I used ground "zippy" sausage (between hot and mild). I added some cajun spices & ranch in the stuffing. It is also great for low carb dieters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I didn't really care for this but my daughter and roommate really liked it (perhaps recovering from my cold is hampering my tastebuds?). I used polska kielbasa = as per another reviewer AND it was all I had on hand besides breakfast sausage. I think it could use a little more spice (a "hotter" cajun seasoning) and if there is a next time, I'll use the chiorzo sausage as indicated by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Very interesting and such a nice change from the usual marinated boneless/skinless chicken breasts. My husband and I both enjoyed and will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This recipe is worth about forty-two stars!!! It's super fast & easy prep, nothing to mess around with once it goes in the oven, beautiful and VERY tasty! This would be easy to make for a big crowd, and it would make an impressive presentation without killing yourself over it. Everyone loved it, including my sister's not-quite-one-year-old baby. Zatarain's Creole Seasoning has the perfect spice for this recipe, and it turned out great even with substituting ranch dressing for bleu cheese, a Hillshire Farms smoked beef sausage instead of andouille and plain ol' produce section mushrooms. A very big hit at my house. Cannot recommend highly enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This is a superb recipe! Cannot wait to make it again. Used cajun andoille sausage. I was able to prep all my veggies and sausage in five minutes. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2003
This is wonderful! I strongly dislike blue cheese, so I substituted homemade light ranch dressing. I also used low-fat smoked turkey kielbasa, and I added a jar of drained pimientos to the stuffing mixture before mixing it all together in the food processor. There was enough stuffing mixture for four chicken breasts. Feel free to use more than 1 Tbsp. of Cajun seasoning to rub into the chicken - I used at least 1 Tbsp. per breast! The prep time says 5 minutes, which is way off - it took me more than a half-hour to prepare everything. Slicing and stuffing chicken breasts takes time - plus slicing and browning the sausage, mushrooms, and green onions. But the time was worth it, because the flavor was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
Well, this recipe was ok, but not the greatest. I'm not sure if I'd make this again. Plus, I took off a star because of the "5 minutes" prep time. That is just outrageous, it took me atleast 45 minutes prep....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
This was wonderful and pretty simple to make! If you are not a Blue cheese fan (as I am not) don't be afraid, it works with the recipe! I didn't (for once) change a thing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Very tasty recipe. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
This was without-a-doubt the best chicken recipe that I have ever tasted. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States