Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Using Tony Chachere's regular Creole seasoning made this way too salty; the rest was good, I'll use an allrecipes.com Creole mix the next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My husband doesn't typically 'gush' about any meal I prepare, but he couldn't stop talking about this one. The grocery store didn't have the mushrooms listed, so I just used regular ones and I couldn't get andouiile saugsage, so I used smoked sausage and it was still DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebeckah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was very good, I will make this for company next time. I did use lean smoked turkey sausage and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
My husband liked it, but I thought it was missing something. Just wasn't enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is an outstanding chicken recipe. I had some blue cheese crumbles that I had to use up, so put them in there as well. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
A lot of fun to make and a great dish to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This is some good stuff! I didn't have mushrooms - but no problem. This WILL be made again & again! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Love this stuff! I add some chopped garlic to the mix as well. I sometimes just make the sausage mixture to serve over rice- it SO good! This recipe is in regular rotation in our house; 5 stars just isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Good stuff! I do use cremini mushrooms because it's what I tend to have on hand, and I use ranch instead of blue cheese. Those are just personal preferences though, this is a great recipe. Also, I only puree half the stuffing, then stuff the breasts, and the unpureed mixture goes over the top.I usually serve with a wild mushroom risotto, and make it as often as I have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
We LOVED it! I used andouille sausage and baby portabellos. Instead of putting everything in the processor, I diced everything real small, and only because I am not a fan of green onion, I diced shallots instead....but to add color when everything was browned, I put in chopped italian parsley. Then I topped the breasts with the dressing and baked!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States