Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This was simple and soooo good! I don't like mushrooms, but that didn't stop me from enjoying this recipe. I used kielbasa sausage and bulk mushrooms. Stuffing the chicken breasts was a bit of trouble, but I think it's worth it. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Excellent! I used andouille sausage and added a bit more garlic. Delicious. It was salty but I expected that with the sausage. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
As a professional chef this is such a quick easy 5 star meal. It was 102 degrees here when I made it so I sauted the breast on the stove and finished them in the toaster oven so I wouldn't heat up the house. Absolutely perfect. Might incorporate this in my menus for work!!! For those who think it was a bit too salty, use a little less sausage and don't put as much salt in the mushrooms when you are sauteeing them. Personally, I wouldn't change a thing, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Payne

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Easy and it was wonderful! This was a big hit. I have problems "stuffing" chicken breasts, but that's just an issue I have personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Clean plates in my house, this was really good! I did go w/the ranch dressisng also, used thin sliced chicken breast and sandwiched the stuffing between 2 pieces. The chicken was very tender & flavorful. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My husband and I did not like the combination of chicken and sausage. It was also very salty, and I could not taste the cajun spices at all, and I even used quite a bit more than was called for. I used chicken apple sausage and crimini mushrooms, and increased the garlic x5. I also pounded the chicken breasts rather than making a slit and stuffing it that way. Otherwise, I made the recipe as it was written. I think to improve it, next time I would leave out the sausage and just stuff the chicken with mushroom/onion mixture. I would also omit the bleu cheese dressing, and use bleu cheese crumbles instead to decrease the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We loved this recipe! I had everything except the bleu cheese dressing on hand, so I used ranch instead. My husband and sons said this recipe is a keeper. I'll have to double the recipe next time because there wasn't enough for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was one of the BEST chicken dishes we have tried from this site. Adding blue cheese crumbled to the top adds a company touch! For those who said it was too salty - try changing your brand of sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Excellent! The stuffing was great. I wouldn't change a thing. Next time I won't stuff the chicken as much, they were huge! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
i have prepared this twice but did not use it as a stuffing. i don't like to try to stuff chicken brests so i cut them up into pieces and cooked them with the sausage, onions, garlic and used canned mushrooms and served with chicken flavored rice. carried to a church social and the pot was cleaned out. easier to prepare using this method. be careful with the spice so it doesn't take over the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States