Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I just made this for my family and they LOVED it. I also made 3 extra breast all the way to the searing and then wrapped them in foil and froze for later. I did add some sliced pepper jack cheese on top during the last 10 minutes of bake time. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
One of the best chicken recipes I've made yet! My girlfriend said its one of her all-time favorites from this entire site! The flavor is rich and complex, but the prep is relatively easy. I'm not normally a fan of blue cheese, but it added just the right punch to this recipe. I made everything per the recipe and was surprised at how easily everything went together. It may seem ccomplex when reading the recipe, but I was able to do most of my prep work while other stuff was cooking. Absolutely fantastic! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I have made this several times and the family loves it each time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OMG!!!! AWESOME, AWEsome, Awesome!!! This is most defintely a five star recipe. Rich in flavor and tasty. The sausage stuffing is succulent. I did add some bread crumbs to the stuffing to thicken it a bit. This recipe is a must have and will impress the friends. Served it with New Orleans style Dirty Rice. Note: My family dislikes mushrooms but didn't even notice them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is an excellent dish! My husband and I decided that it goes in the "good enough for company" file. My only suggestion is to go easy on the cajun seasoning, mine ended up a little too salty for our taste. Served with some wild rice and the side and we had a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I thought this was good but it was very heavy. My husband L-O-V-E-D it. In fact, he was disappointed that I didn't love it he did. I did leave out the mushrooms because I am not a fan of them. So to compensate, I used a whole pound of cajun sausage. I also used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Excellent!! We used regular Italian hot sausage in place of the cajun variety which our local stores don't seem to carry, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were good. I left out the mushrooms though..., and forgot that I would have less stuffing as a result... so I didn't have any to put over the chicken breasts... also, the stuffing was left "needing" something--mushrooms, of course, but we aren't mushroom fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This looks good on paper, but the end result is just meh. I think it would have been better if the stuffing was a little cheesier or something, the sausage stuffing was just a little odd. Oh well, it was worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is a great addition to my chicken recipes. It's so easy to make. Hubby loved it. I didn't add as much cajun spice as the recipe called for because my daughterdoesn't like spicy food but next time I will definately add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States