Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Wonderful...a delicious combination of our favorite flavors! My husband, a Cajun from South Lousiana who has been transplanted to Texas, loved it!! I followed the recipe precisely, but would add to the instructions that the most of the fat from browning the sausage should be drained off. I used 8 oz. of smoked sausage and it was delicious. Would also suggest Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning as the seasoning to sprinkle on the chicken. It's my husband favorite and I have no trouble finding it at major grocery stores. With the entree, I served herb and butter wild rice (prepackaged)...made a nice side dish. We're adding this recipe to our list of family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Delicious and moist! 30 minutes max in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
Wanted to add a couple notes to my recipe posted here - you don't have to have andouille sausage, chorizo, chourice, even kielbasa or smoked sausage would work as well, also ranch dressing or sour cream or even butter instead of blue cheese can be substituted - hope any of you that try the recipe enjoy it... Mess with it, make it your own thing - I hope you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
This was a great recipe! My husband could not get enough of it. I used garlic sausage and it made it great. I also used 4 chicken breasts because thats what came in the package. I still had plenty of stuffing and now plenty of leftovers! This will definatly become a favorite arround my house though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
an EXCELLENT no-carb meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2001
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
A great meal for young adventurous cooks like us! We had the chicken with a side of white jasmine rice and homemade cornbread. The rice goes perfectly with the extra stuffing. We used chirizo sausage and the extra spiciness was great. Thank you Mike Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Absolutely wonderful...quick, easy, delicious and elegant enough for company. Except for the oven time, I got everything done hours before the meal. Thanks for your great recipe Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful. I don't think I've ever enjoyed chicken breasts this much. I made 8 breasts and have a ton of leftovers. Very, very filling. I told my friends about it and they all want to try it. Thanks big time for this one, it is now a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
This recipe was truly wonderful! Just like something you would order in a nice restaurant. Would be a great dish for an elegant dinner party. Thanks so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States