Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2000
Wanted to add a couple notes to my recipe posted here - you don't have to have andouille sausage, chorizo, chourice, even kielbasa or smoked sausage would work as well, also ranch dressing or sour cream or even butter instead of blue cheese can be substituted - hope any of you that try the recipe enjoy it... Mess with it, make it your own thing - I hope you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This recipe is worth about forty-two stars!!! It's super fast & easy prep, nothing to mess around with once it goes in the oven, beautiful and VERY tasty! This would be easy to make for a big crowd, and it would make an impressive presentation without killing yourself over it. Everyone loved it, including my sister's not-quite-one-year-old baby. Zatarain's Creole Seasoning has the perfect spice for this recipe, and it turned out great even with substituting ranch dressing for bleu cheese, a Hillshire Farms smoked beef sausage instead of andouille and plain ol' produce section mushrooms. A very big hit at my house. Cannot recommend highly enough!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
This recipe was very delicious! I used Hilshire smoked turkey sauasage and baby portobello mushrooms. I tasted the sauted mixture before adding it to my Magic Bullet for chopping and it was SOOO GOOD!I would eat that over brown rice any day! My whole family loved it! The next time I fix it I will bake it covered and take the foil off for the last 10-15 min just to make the chicken more tender and seal in more juices! It's a great recipe, thanks Mike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Good stuff! I do use cremini mushrooms because it's what I tend to have on hand, and I use ranch instead of blue cheese. Those are just personal preferences though, this is a great recipe. Also, I only puree half the stuffing, then stuff the breasts, and the unpureed mixture goes over the top.I usually serve with a wild mushroom risotto, and make it as often as I have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
Wonderful...a delicious combination of our favorite flavors! My husband, a Cajun from South Lousiana who has been transplanted to Texas, loved it!! I followed the recipe precisely, but would add to the instructions that the most of the fat from browning the sausage should be drained off. I used 8 oz. of smoked sausage and it was delicious. Would also suggest Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning as the seasoning to sprinkle on the chicken. It's my husband favorite and I have no trouble finding it at major grocery stores. With the entree, I served herb and butter wild rice (prepackaged)...made a nice side dish. We're adding this recipe to our list of family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Love this stuff! I add some chopped garlic to the mix as well. I sometimes just make the sausage mixture to serve over rice- it SO good! This recipe is in regular rotation in our house; 5 stars just isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
My husband and I loved this recipe and will make it again. Don't be tempted to add extra blue cheese dressing though, it's quite zingy already. Good stuff :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is an outstanding chicken recipe. I had some blue cheese crumbles that I had to use up, so put them in there as well. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
We LOVED it! I used andouille sausage and baby portabellos. Instead of putting everything in the processor, I diced everything real small, and only because I am not a fan of green onion, I diced shallots instead....but to add color when everything was browned, I put in chopped italian parsley. Then I topped the breasts with the dressing and baked!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Delicious with easy instructions, made me feel like a true gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States