Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
We thought this was great. I was concerned it wouldn't be very spicy, but it had plenty of heat. A good dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
this recipe was the jump off! I made on mother's day and my mom and kids loved it and it was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
Prepared this for my son for a special birthday dinner, and it was a big hit! Everyone loved this chicken. It was a longer prep time than 5 minutes, but worth it. I also used cajun style Andouille sausage and it was delicious. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This recipe is great! A nice change from the ordinary. My husband loved it. The blue cheese dressing was great with it. I'm not a big fan of blue cheese, but it goes well with this dish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
My husband and I agreed that if we had gone to a fancy restaurant and spent a lot of money on this dish that we would not have been dissapointed. As suggested, I used the the andouille sausage and cremini muchrooms. I served it with peppers stuffed with a cajun style rice and cheese. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deidremae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
This recipe was out of this world! Everyone loved it. It was not difficult to make but the prep time was much longer than 5 minutes. I used butterfly chicken breasts and closed with toothpicks instead of slitting and stuffing. I also added fresh bleu cheese with the dressing. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Easy and very, very good. If you happen to own a Foreman Roaster and are looking for ways to put it to use, this recipe is excellent in it! Moist, quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I will not make this again. The chicken itself turned out wonderful—tender and juicy—but the sausage stuffing was too overpowering and salty. I was unable to stuff the breasts, so I just put the stuffing on top. This recipe would be better and easier if you don't make the stuffing. Just coat the breasts with the cajun seasoning, sear, and bake. The mushrooms and onions (in chuncks) would be a good topper. Whatevery you do, leave out the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
I didn't care for the taste of the sausage with the chicken. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Wow this was really good! I used smoked turkey sausage to lower the fat content and it turned out great! The only difficult part of this recipe was the clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States