Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Using Tony Chachere's regular Creole seasoning made this way too salty; the rest was good, I'll use an allrecipes.com Creole mix the next time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
My husband doesn't typically 'gush' about any meal I prepare, but he couldn't stop talking about this one. The grocery store didn't have the mushrooms listed, so I just used regular ones and I couldn't get andouiile saugsage, so I used smoked sausage and it was still DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebeckah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was very good, I will make this for company next time. I did use lean smoked turkey sausage and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
My husband liked it, but I thought it was missing something. Just wasn't enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sedgwick, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mulvane, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This is an outstanding chicken recipe. I had some blue cheese crumbles that I had to use up, so put them in there as well. Yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
A lot of fun to make and a great dish to serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This is some good stuff! I didn't have mushrooms - but no problem. This WILL be made again & again! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Love this stuff! I add some chopped garlic to the mix as well. I sometimes just make the sausage mixture to serve over rice- it SO good! This recipe is in regular rotation in our house; 5 stars just isn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Good stuff! I do use cremini mushrooms because it's what I tend to have on hand, and I use ranch instead of blue cheese. Those are just personal preferences though, this is a great recipe. Also, I only puree half the stuffing, then stuff the breasts, and the unpureed mixture goes over the top.I usually serve with a wild mushroom risotto, and make it as often as I have time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
We LOVED it! I used andouille sausage and baby portabellos. Instead of putting everything in the processor, I diced everything real small, and only because I am not a fan of green onion, I diced shallots instead....but to add color when everything was browned, I put in chopped italian parsley. Then I topped the breasts with the dressing and baked!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States