Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This was simple and soooo good! I don't like mushrooms, but that didn't stop me from enjoying this recipe. I used kielbasa sausage and bulk mushrooms. Stuffing the chicken breasts was a bit of trouble, but I think it's worth it. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Excellent! I used andouille sausage and added a bit more garlic. Delicious. It was salty but I expected that with the sausage. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
As a professional chef this is such a quick easy 5 star meal. It was 102 degrees here when I made it so I sauted the breast on the stove and finished them in the toaster oven so I wouldn't heat up the house. Absolutely perfect. Might incorporate this in my menus for work!!! For those who think it was a bit too salty, use a little less sausage and don't put as much salt in the mushrooms when you are sauteeing them. Personally, I wouldn't change a thing, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Payne

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Forest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Easy and it was wonderful! This was a big hit. I have problems "stuffing" chicken breasts, but that's just an issue I have personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Clean plates in my house, this was really good! I did go w/the ranch dressisng also, used thin sliced chicken breast and sandwiched the stuffing between 2 pieces. The chicken was very tender & flavorful. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
My husband and I did not like the combination of chicken and sausage. It was also very salty, and I could not taste the cajun spices at all, and I even used quite a bit more than was called for. I used chicken apple sausage and crimini mushrooms, and increased the garlic x5. I also pounded the chicken breasts rather than making a slit and stuffing it that way. Otherwise, I made the recipe as it was written. I think to improve it, next time I would leave out the sausage and just stuff the chicken with mushroom/onion mixture. I would also omit the bleu cheese dressing, and use bleu cheese crumbles instead to decrease the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
We loved this recipe! I had everything except the bleu cheese dressing on hand, so I used ranch instead. My husband and sons said this recipe is a keeper. I'll have to double the recipe next time because there wasn't enough for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was one of the BEST chicken dishes we have tried from this site. Adding blue cheese crumbled to the top adds a company touch! For those who said it was too salty - try changing your brand of sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Excellent! The stuffing was great. I wouldn't change a thing. Next time I won't stuff the chicken as much, they were huge! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
i have prepared this twice but did not use it as a stuffing. i don't like to try to stuff chicken brests so i cut them up into pieces and cooked them with the sausage, onions, garlic and used canned mushrooms and served with chicken flavored rice. carried to a church social and the pot was cleaned out. easier to prepare using this method. be careful with the spice so it doesn't take over the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States