Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was awesome. I added crumbled gorgonzola to both the stuffing and the topping. It was fabulous the next day for lunch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Was o.k., quick easy. I needed better smoked sausage to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Simple, quick and delicious. Another way to jazz up some chicken. This one definitely makes the rotation. My wife typically likes food that tastes like cardboard and even she'll eat this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I thought this was very flavorful. I did switch the bleu cheese with ranch dressing but WOW!!! Very good. Will make again and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I made this recipe for the first time today for 22 people. It was amazing!! It is a keeper. The chicken was tender and full of flavor. I think I would actually like to try adding blue cheese crumbles to the stuffing next time. Again very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylanorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Yum good! I made a few changes based upon what was on hand. I had a leftover spinach and fontia chicken sausage that I used in place of the smoked, I also was out of blue cheese dressing so i used Caesar. Instead of cutting a slit in the breast, which I can never seem to do correctly,. I pounded the breast, stuffed it and rolled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I did try this twice but just didn't like it at all. It sounded good "on paper" but the reality was not that good. I won't be trying a third time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a Keeper! Great flavor, easy to prepare, we don't have a food processor but do have a chopper and it worked fine. We used sour cream like suggested in place of bleu cheese dressing and it was great. Not too spicy, did season with cajun spice, but not liberally, just seasoned. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These chicken breasts were such a hit in my house I had to double the recipe and make them again the next week. I substituted Italian sausage (removed from its casing)and it tasted just fine. When I made it the 2nd time I tripled the stuffing so that I would have a lot to put on top and surround the breasts. My teens even ate these cold the next day. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I've made this recipe twice and each time I have received raves, literally raves. Well balanced flavors and makes great presentation. Picky husband doesn't like spicy, but loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States