Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This looks good on paper, but the end result is just meh. I think it would have been better if the stuffing was a little cheesier or something, the sausage stuffing was just a little odd. Oh well, it was worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is a great addition to my chicken recipes. It's so easy to make. Hubby loved it. I didn't add as much cajun spice as the recipe called for because my daughterdoesn't like spicy food but next time I will definately add more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodFru
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This will go in rotation for my family. I used Conecuh - what a kick! It was too spicey for my daughter but my husband and I loved it. I used Ranch since we are not Bleu Cheese eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
wow amazing...took me a lil longer to cook because i had some preety hearty chicken breasts.. i made some substitutions cause of food allergies on my part but none the less it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Moore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I added more garlic (3 cloves) and I used apple chicken sausage. The sausage is what made this dish. The flavor from the meat along with the blue cheese was a awesome combo. Amazing dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Everyone in the fam LOVED this recipe. I used portabella mushrooms and chicken apple gouda sausage to keep the heat down for the kids. We licked our plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
One of my fave recipes (esp. to make for company!)....only I may or may not leave out the mushrooms and always make it w/ground chorizo sausage. The combination of flavors is just awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
OMG! This was fabulous! I used Conecuh brand smoked sausage from Alabama. The best! I made up some of the Creole Seasoning Blend from this site to use as the seasoning. Otherwise I kept the recipe as is. Cutting the chicken breasts to stuff was a snap! I used Marie's Chunky Bleu Cheese dressing. I covered the dish with foil lightly for the whole cooking time. The dressing started to look curd-ly so I thought it better to keep it on there so it wouldn't look dry and cracked. You could always slightly warm some dressing and put it on at the end. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Good recipe! I just chopped everything very finely and mounded on top of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very tasty! I didn't even attempt to stuff the chicken, just spread the sausage & mushroom mixture over the top. Hubby suggested next time we pound the chicken, spread on the mixture and roll up the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States