Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
excellent! My husband and our guest raved about this. The only difference i did was make my own blue cheese dressing b/c I had all the ingredients on hand for it. This is a very heavy dish so I pared it simply with roasted broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were AWESOME! I put right in oven without searing...ingredients stuffed in middle. Wonderful flavor from the chorizo sausage! MUST make this again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I just made this for my family and they LOVED it. I also made 3 extra breast all the way to the searing and then wrapped them in foil and froze for later. I did add some sliced pepper jack cheese on top during the last 10 minutes of bake time. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
One of the best chicken recipes I've made yet! My girlfriend said its one of her all-time favorites from this entire site! The flavor is rich and complex, but the prep is relatively easy. I'm not normally a fan of blue cheese, but it added just the right punch to this recipe. I made everything per the recipe and was surprised at how easily everything went together. It may seem ccomplex when reading the recipe, but I was able to do most of my prep work while other stuff was cooking. Absolutely fantastic! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Plainville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Absolutely fabulous! I have made this several times and the family loves it each time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OMG!!!! AWESOME, AWEsome, Awesome!!! This is most defintely a five star recipe. Rich in flavor and tasty. The sausage stuffing is succulent. I did add some bread crumbs to the stuffing to thicken it a bit. This recipe is a must have and will impress the friends. Served it with New Orleans style Dirty Rice. Note: My family dislikes mushrooms but didn't even notice them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is an excellent dish! My husband and I decided that it goes in the "good enough for company" file. My only suggestion is to go easy on the cajun seasoning, mine ended up a little too salty for our taste. Served with some wild rice and the side and we had a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I thought this was good but it was very heavy. My husband L-O-V-E-D it. In fact, he was disappointed that I didn't love it he did. I did leave out the mushrooms because I am not a fan of them. So to compensate, I used a whole pound of cajun sausage. I also used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Excellent!! We used regular Italian hot sausage in place of the cajun variety which our local stores don't seem to carry, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
These were good. I left out the mushrooms though..., and forgot that I would have less stuffing as a result... so I didn't have any to put over the chicken breasts... also, the stuffing was left "needing" something--mushrooms, of course, but we aren't mushroom fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States