Creolized Stuffed Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Yum! I used chorizo and left out the green onion because of personal taste but this recipe is so delicious and everyone loved it in my house, actually thats going to be dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
My family loved this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I've made this several times. I leave out the bleu cheese because my husband doesn't like it and I'm afraid the tanginess of it will come through. But, it's a great meal - especially over rice. But, if you or your friends/family are low carb dieters, you can serve the rice on the side and everyone's happy. I also don't bother to stuff the breasts. I just slice them on a bias and layer the sausage on top. And, I've used leftover rolled breakfast sausage which is great on this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
The flavors were good but it was too heavy and I did not care for the tevture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Just made this for dinner and we liked it a lot. I used a chicken sausage with spinach and feta in it and while it's spicy on it's own, I may use a spicier tastier sausage next time. Also, instead of cutting slits in the breasts I pounded them and rolled the stuffing in but it's more work and I'm not even sure why I went that route... :) Anyway, it was easy enough to make and we will be trying these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This was a revelation! So YUMMY and something wonderfully different to do with chicken. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by atrublkqueen
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This was a wonderful meal!! I used Kielbasa & Ranch dressing. We truly, truly enjoyed this recipe!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atrublkqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great recipe. Easy to cook and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beardluxurious
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe. Very simple and easy to make. I grilled my chicken, as with most of our meat dishes, over charcoal as always. Was a hit on Valentine's Day as well as the leftovers I took to work the next day. Made along with the Corn and Bacon Maque Choux.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beardluxurious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was a really good recipe however we made a few changes to make a more true cajun recipe. Here are the changes: Instead of mushrooms, we used shrimp and omitted the blue cheese dressing. Sautéed the sausage, shrimp, and added 1 tbsp of unsalted butter in a pan and then put it all in a food processor which we then stuffed the chicken with. Then we liberally applied cajun pepper to the chicken once stuffed and then seared the chicken with butter. Lastly we cooked the chicken on 375 for 30 mins....great cajun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States