Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I've made this as elementary school teacher gifts for the past two years, and the teachers love it. I omit the cayenne and halve the amount of black pepper, then call it "Kid Friendly Creole Seasoning." I keep a batch of this in my cabinet and use it in many things: steak on the grill, baked chicken, in soups and stews, while cooking ground turkey or ground beef; anytime a little kick is needed. I even used it on my Thanksgiving turkey. Thanks for the recipe! Even my picky 6-yr old and 8-yr old kids eat this. Note: to reduce the salt, use Kosher salt; gives it a nice texture without as much salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Watch out Emeril, Joslyn's in town. I was concerned this would be too spicy with all the peppers, but it's just the right kick. It worked great on the Oven-Fried Catfish recipe on this site. I mixed two tsp seasoning and 1/3 cup ranch dressing for a dip for cauliflower. SO YUMMY! Halving the recipe will make plenty to last a while. Fun to put together. Did look great as a mix. Add to mayo or ranch dressing for any kind of dip. Perhaps it was just a bit salty tasting. Might do a pinch less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Thank you, thank you, thank you. I needed some Cajun spice blend for a recipe the other day and paid $4 for a bottle of Emirel's. I was so disappointed in the taste. I love this and more importantly, I can make two versions - hot and mild depending on who I am cooking for. Thank you so much. This is so much better than the purchased type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This seasoning is super good I just mixed it up and added olive oil to it to thin it out and brushed it on some thick cut pork chops and grilled them great flavor will be using this alot!!!! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Wonderful! I cut down on the cayenne for my little ones, and it was still really good. I used it on baked tilapia. I will keep this on hand and use it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Creole Seasoning Blend is a big hit at BBQs and reheated for an indoor dinner. It's a great investment because once you mix the blend, it can be used for so many easy, delicious chicken dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Great blend for the oven jambalaya. Easy to mix up and keep. I have used this on chicken and porkchops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
A rub that will make Emril Lagasse smile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
Yeah! I halved the recipe, and when it was all made I loved how pretty it was. And it tasted wonderful! I tried just a fingertip's worth of it and it's very spicy with a great tang to it. Using it in jambalaya tonight, but I think I'll use it for a lot of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
A good blend for anything. A little spicy for the kids but what do they know??? I highly recommend mixing up a batch and keeping it near the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States