Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe is the best thing I've ever found on AllRecipes. I took a large used onion powder jar, filled it with this blend, and colored and taped a Creole Seasoning label onto it. Bay leaves are also good to add to the jar, and to the pot. I have already had to remix and refill it! Thank you Joslyn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Skipped the salt, tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Love it! I added more thyme and a little lemon pepper for some brightness. I use this is in rubs for meats, but my favorite is using this on seafood especially in fish & shrimp tacos! Marinate the fish and shrimp for 10 minutes in 2 tbsp. of Creole Seasoning, juice of a lemon, and zest/juice of a lime. Cook in a skillet with half of the marinade til opaque. Soooooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.West

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I make this recipe exact, no changes. Stomps the processed creole seasoning into the ground. I won't ever go back to processed again. Not only does it taste much better but it's cheaper, too. NOTE: I do tell you that it's best that you make this in large quanities, I like to at least triple or quadruple the recipe and keep it in a large Ball jar. When I have all the spices in the jar, all I have to do is slap on a lid and have one of my kids shake to his heart's content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Thank you!!!! Love It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Excellent recipe! The first time I made this I was out of cayenne pepper. I substituted the cayenne for a tablespoon of chipotle chile pepper which turned out incredible. Now I keep both versions on hand. Thank you Joslyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I used it on frozen tilapia filets I had, which I then pan seared. Came out wonderfully as a blackened fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Great mix to have, I like how you can almost use this on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latinasoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Easy & yummy. Made as written. Kids would find it a little spicy but was PERFECT for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
February 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States