Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Easy & yummy. Made as written. Kids would find it a little spicy but was PERFECT for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
February 2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is very good and a close copy cat of Emeril's essence. I happened to have it (Essence) on hand and taste tested the two. This was a just slightly warmer in heat from the cayenne while Emeril's was a little more herby (Thyme-y) and had a little "brighter" flavor. This made a large batch too. I used this to make Cajun roasted potatoes and some cajun meatballs and it really adds some heat. Both dishes turned out fairly spicy and I like lots of spice, but they almost bordered on too much heat for me. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love this seasoning it is very tasty and not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemarynthyme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Looks and tastes great! I chose to make only 4 servings; 1 tsp. each of garlic & onion powder & black pepper & hot chili powder & paprika & salt and 3 tsps. pizza seasoning (much like Italian seasoning; my spice rack is running low). I went with what I had, and I think it'll do great on my take on buffalo shrimp (from this site) tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Used Christmas 2010 on fried turkey and Rocky used with shrimp in butter with celery and onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I had the site calculate the recipe for 300 servings, then another 100 to give as gifts. I leave the salt out completely and adjust other seasonings to my taste. Its been a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent. Used 1/2 the pepper cause my dad hates hot things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
awesome, mixed this in italian dressing and injected it in my turkey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Perfect amount of spice and cajun flavor - even my boys LOVED it! I only used 1/3 the amount of salt though, as we are reducing our salt intake. Came out absolutely amazing - so good that I am considering making bottles for Christmas gift giving. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriellyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States