Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have been to New Orleans a number of times and this is the best Creole seasoning on this site. I've used it quite a few times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwolfe0104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is excellent! I left out the salt because Creole seasoning is usually too salty for me. Much better than anything you can buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Quick, easy, tasty. Make a big batch and use it to flavour all sorts of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a good, and pretty standard, recipe. I've made it this way for a long time, however I don't like salt and this is a no-salt eating family. Yet if you leave out 3 tbs of a zero hot ingredient, you'll get a bit more spicy, so to make up for that, I increase the garlic powder, onion powder and basil to 3 tbs each. That makes up the salt difference and it's really REALLY good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this - easy to mix a big batch to keep ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is the best Creole Seasoning, and overall seasoning, I have ever tasted. First, I tried making it exactly as the recipe says and it was great. For my second time, I adjusted it slightly by only adding 1/3 of the salt (for my dad with hypertension) and replacing a generous ½ tablespoon of the paprika with crushed red pepper flakes. It got unspeakably incredible! Also, I mixed 2 tablespoons of the seasoning with equal parts olive oil and Sweet Baby Ray’s original barbeque sauce plus a dash of brown sugar, mixed them and brushed the mixture over some beer brats on the grill. It was the most delicious barbequed dish I have ever tasted- bar none! My boyfriend also says it is equally delicious on ribs, chicken, Chex Mix and steak fries. Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made Shrimp PoBoys (from this site) and needed creole seasoning. Didn't have horseradish, but had just purchased a bottle of horseradish powder from Penzy's spices and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excelent: I enjoyed this blend with pork chops, mixed with ground beef and it made a great dip when added to low fat yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This spice blend was wonderful on wings! Like a previous reviewer, I omitted the cayenne and halved the black pepper so my toddlers would eat it. The whole family enjoyed it! When using on steak, use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I've used this recipe for years in jambalaya. Great spice mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States