Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This seasoning is wonderful and can be used in many ways. I added white and brown sugar and dry mustard to it and used it as rub for ribs. It was so good. Not a rib left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is a really nice blend. Had to omit the onion powder (allergy) and decrease the salt to 2 T. Being in control of what goes into a seasoning blend is wonderful. Thanks, Joslyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I have been to New Orleans a number of times and this is the best Creole seasoning on this site. I've used it quite a few times and love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwolfe0104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is excellent! I left out the salt because Creole seasoning is usually too salty for me. Much better than anything you can buy at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Quick, easy, tasty. Make a big batch and use it to flavour all sorts of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a good, and pretty standard, recipe. I've made it this way for a long time, however I don't like salt and this is a no-salt eating family. Yet if you leave out 3 tbs of a zero hot ingredient, you'll get a bit more spicy, so to make up for that, I increase the garlic powder, onion powder and basil to 3 tbs each. That makes up the salt difference and it's really REALLY good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaSouth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Love this - easy to mix a big batch to keep ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is the best Creole Seasoning, and overall seasoning, I have ever tasted. First, I tried making it exactly as the recipe says and it was great. For my second time, I adjusted it slightly by only adding 1/3 of the salt (for my dad with hypertension) and replacing a generous ½ tablespoon of the paprika with crushed red pepper flakes. It got unspeakably incredible! Also, I mixed 2 tablespoons of the seasoning with equal parts olive oil and Sweet Baby Ray’s original barbeque sauce plus a dash of brown sugar, mixed them and brushed the mixture over some beer brats on the grill. It was the most delicious barbequed dish I have ever tasted- bar none! My boyfriend also says it is equally delicious on ribs, chicken, Chex Mix and steak fries. Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made Shrimp PoBoys (from this site) and needed creole seasoning. Didn't have horseradish, but had just purchased a bottle of horseradish powder from Penzy's spices and it worked wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excelent: I enjoyed this blend with pork chops, mixed with ground beef and it made a great dip when added to low fat yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States