Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Spicy but delicious! I keep it in my cabinet for a quick and easy kick to chicken or steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Excellent! Use it on too many things to list. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is really great on popcorn, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
A nice spice to have on hand and I like that I made it up myself rather than buying it. I made up a half batch and stored in a shaker bottle. I originally made this to use in “Melody’s Corn Maque Choux” another recipe on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this.. it is so handy and works on everything. Great to sprinkle on fried eggs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Wigley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
not sure it came out as it should, or maybe my spices are old, but didn't seem to be enough. I used it in the Chicken Roche recipe here on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tignor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Nice blend of seasonings that goes well with seafood dishes . . . and other stuff I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I made a double batch of this, and keep it in a jar in the frig. I first used it for jambalaya, and I have since used it on roast chicken, roast beef, roast pork, chicken fingers, even shrimp. It is a great all-purpose seasoning with a nice kick to it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
So much better than having to buy the pre-mixed stuff at the store, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nochoa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This seasoning is wonderful and can be used in many ways. I added white and brown sugar and dry mustard to it and used it as rub for ribs. It was so good. Not a rib left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States