Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Always love saving a bit of $$$ - thank you for sharing! Very nice blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Marcy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Iv never bought a cajun seasoning better than this one! My hubby demands that I make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gleason

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Living in Germany, I have a hard time finding Cajun/Creole spices- just used this mix to make a batch of red beans and rice; German family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is so good on just about everything. It definitly has all that good Louisians taste. Made extra to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This has been my "go-to" creole seasoning blend for the last 10 years!!!!! The flavor it creates in foods is AMAZING! The one simple change I make to this recipe? I use SMOKED PAPRIKA! It really makes it all that it can be!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This is the exact list and quantity of ingredients shown on the "Gumbo Pages" except for Celery Seed. Have not tried this, but going to the expert pages first who know Creole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We have to omit the salt because of dietary restrictions, but it is still a great mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Perfect blend for Jambalaya as well as grilling, or baking favorite meat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I just finished making a andouille and cajun chicken pasta dish that called for cajun seasoning. Instead of a store bought kind, i just mixed all the seasonings I had on hand. The only thing I didn't have was the cayenne or white pepper but I substituted red pepper flakes and I love it! Living in Texas I saves the rest and definitely will be using it on our seafood and chicken dishes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriennestrong
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Outstanding! The recipe makes a good amount which I store in a Ziploc in the fridge. I used it on baked flounder and after reading reviews, will try it in a dip for veggies. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States