Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
spicy and perfect. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was really good. I used teaspoons instead of tablespoons and it still made a lot. I used it to make southern-style oven-fried catfish from this site. Just enough of everything, IMO, and I especially liked the onion and garlic powder and black and white peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The best with black beans & rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I needed some creole seasoning for a recipe and found this one. Oh my, this stuff is great. It has now replaced almost every spice in my cabinet. I make it up in quadruple batches and put it on everything. I LOVE IT! The only thing I do is cut the cayenne down and substitute lemon pepper for the white pepper (that's what I had on hand) Wonderful, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is absolutely wonderful!!! I used to buy pre-mixed seasoning blend but no more!!! This tastes so much better. Thanks you, thank you, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful creole seasoning! I used it in "Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya" from this site and it really made it taste great. Thank you Joslyn for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yum!! I used this seasoning in jambalaya tonight and I believe it made the recipe. We will definitely keep this one on hand. Thank you! Addition: I use this seasoning all the time. It's great for fish! I've also used it on broiled shrimp and in brown rice. It's so fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a great blend of flavors. I used it to season the chicken for "Chicken Jambalaya I" and "Creole Green Beans," both from this site. I scaled down the recipe quite a bit, but kept the same proportions. This would be great as a dry rub for chicken, or any other meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Really good seasoning. I made only half the Creole Seasoning and then decreasing the Cayene Pepper by half. Used for "The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We loved this! It had just the right amount of hotness-not too much for the kids to handle. Of course, I think it depends on how much you actually sprinkle on whatever you're using it on too! Great recipe, using all of the basics I already had in the cupboard-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States