Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
spicy and perfect. thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was really good. I used teaspoons instead of tablespoons and it still made a lot. I used it to make southern-style oven-fried catfish from this site. Just enough of everything, IMO, and I especially liked the onion and garlic powder and black and white peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
The best with black beans & rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I needed some creole seasoning for a recipe and found this one. Oh my, this stuff is great. It has now replaced almost every spice in my cabinet. I make it up in quadruple batches and put it on everything. I LOVE IT! The only thing I do is cut the cayenne down and substitute lemon pepper for the white pepper (that's what I had on hand) Wonderful, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This is absolutely wonderful!!! I used to buy pre-mixed seasoning blend but no more!!! This tastes so much better. Thanks you, thank you, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is a wonderful creole seasoning! I used it in "Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya" from this site and it really made it taste great. Thank you Joslyn for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Yum!! I used this seasoning in jambalaya tonight and I believe it made the recipe. We will definitely keep this one on hand. Thank you! Addition: I use this seasoning all the time. It's great for fish! I've also used it on broiled shrimp and in brown rice. It's so fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a great blend of flavors. I used it to season the chicken for "Chicken Jambalaya I" and "Creole Green Beans," both from this site. I scaled down the recipe quite a bit, but kept the same proportions. This would be great as a dry rub for chicken, or any other meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Really good seasoning. I made only half the Creole Seasoning and then decreasing the Cayene Pepper by half. Used for "The Best Meatballs You'll Ever Have."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
We loved this! It had just the right amount of hotness-not too much for the kids to handle. Of course, I think it depends on how much you actually sprinkle on whatever you're using it on too! Great recipe, using all of the basics I already had in the cupboard-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 121-130 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States