Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I'm from the panhandle and love my southern cajun cooking so I know what real creole tastes like...and this is it people. Put it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made a batch of this to use in a recipe for Gumbo and now I pretty much sprinkle it on just about everything I make. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
great for grilling & baking meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
great on steak, chicken, fish or potatoes, even eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Love the seasoning, didn't have white pepper so I just used more black pepper. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falycia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good golly, Miss Molly was this ever good! It took no time to mix together and the seasoning amounts were perfect. Just a slight hint of warmth but nothing to worry about for those who don't like hot/spicy foods. In fact, those who like their food on hotter side could probably add more cayenne, but I thought it was perfect as written. I used it on a shrimp and spaghetti recipe from this site and I couldn't tell the difference from what's served in a fine restaurant (I used to eat out a lot). This has to be among some of the top recipes found on this site, actually should be 6 stars! UPDATE....I used this recipe for my fried turkey marinade, found on this site. What a lifesaver. Soooo easy and delicious. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Tasted great in vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Popcorn! This makes seasoned popcorn that will knock your socks off. (and that, dear readers, was a secret given to me by friend in Opelousas, LA)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I love this sight. I needed seasoning for a recipe on this sight and didn't have it on hand. All I did was search and this recipe came up and my dish came out perfect.. Thank you thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. Used on baked tilapia, and the flavor was spectacular. The recipe yielded quite a bit, so I'll be using this again very soon on something. I like the idea of adding less or no salt and cayenne and kicking up the flavor as needed in specific dishes. Will definitely use and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States