Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing blend that will forever replace the generic store Cajun seasonings in my cabinet. I used it tonight in Boudreaux's Zydeco Stomp Gumbo, and I couldn't have been happier w/ the results. I'm going to give this Creole blend as little gifts this holiday season, and maybe include the Gumbo recipe along w/ it. Thanks Joslyn for a fantastic alternative to store seasonings, and one that I can adjust to our family's taste (less salt, less spice etc ...) But PERFECTION as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The title says Creole, but this is good on just about everything! Try it with slow cooked pork chalupas from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I'm from the panhandle and love my southern cajun cooking so I know what real creole tastes like...and this is it people. Put it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made a batch of this to use in a recipe for Gumbo and now I pretty much sprinkle it on just about everything I make. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
great for grilling & baking meats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
great on steak, chicken, fish or potatoes, even eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Love the seasoning, didn't have white pepper so I just used more black pepper. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falycia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Good golly, Miss Molly was this ever good! It took no time to mix together and the seasoning amounts were perfect. Just a slight hint of warmth but nothing to worry about for those who don't like hot/spicy foods. In fact, those who like their food on hotter side could probably add more cayenne, but I thought it was perfect as written. I used it on a shrimp and spaghetti recipe from this site and I couldn't tell the difference from what's served in a fine restaurant (I used to eat out a lot). This has to be among some of the top recipes found on this site, actually should be 6 stars! UPDATE....I used this recipe for my fried turkey marinade, found on this site. What a lifesaver. Soooo easy and delicious. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Tasted great in vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Popcorn! This makes seasoned popcorn that will knock your socks off. (and that, dear readers, was a secret given to me by friend in Opelousas, LA)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States