Creole Seasoning Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I had the site calculate the recipe for 300 servings, then another 100 to give as gifts. I leave the salt out completely and adjust other seasonings to my taste. Its been a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent. Used 1/2 the pepper cause my dad hates hot things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
awesome, mixed this in italian dressing and injected it in my turkey!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Perfect amount of spice and cajun flavor - even my boys LOVED it! I only used 1/3 the amount of salt though, as we are reducing our salt intake. Came out absolutely amazing - so good that I am considering making bottles for Christmas gift giving. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gabriellyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used this for the Colleen's Slow cooker Jambalaya recipe and it worked out so well! It made a huge batch though, and I now also use it for chicken dry rubs, eggs, cajun burgers...everything. Its so delicious! Its a little salty and I like salt, but it was too salty for a few family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Love it! I did however, use half the amount of salt and a little less cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquie5786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing blend that will forever replace the generic store Cajun seasonings in my cabinet. I used it tonight in Boudreaux's Zydeco Stomp Gumbo, and I couldn't have been happier w/ the results. I'm going to give this Creole blend as little gifts this holiday season, and maybe include the Gumbo recipe along w/ it. Thanks Joslyn for a fantastic alternative to store seasonings, and one that I can adjust to our family's taste (less salt, less spice etc ...) But PERFECTION as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
The title says Creole, but this is good on just about everything! Try it with slow cooked pork chalupas from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I'm from the panhandle and love my southern cajun cooking so I know what real creole tastes like...and this is it people. Put it on everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made a batch of this to use in a recipe for Gumbo and now I pretty much sprinkle it on just about everything I make. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Good New Orleans Creole Gumbo

Discover the secrets to true New Orleans gumbo.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States