Creole Red Beans and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much! It has a great flavor and a nice kick to it. The only thing different I did was cook it in a crockpot but I think next time I'll use half the salt and pepper it calls for. Definetly satisfied my taste buds though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Kain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
We loved these beans, they were delicious!! I only used half the salt and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Really really good! I did as another suggested though and cut the pepper by half and omitted the salt as the 1st ingredient in my creole seasoning was salt. I also used only 2.5 quarts water since it seemed like a lot of water. Next time I will use 2 quarts only. I used turkey smokd sausage which came in a 13 oz package so next time I will double the sausage as there really wasn't much. This was so easy and tasty! Hubs loved it and went back for 2nds which is rare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great recipe! after a recent trip to NOLA, i was craving some good cajun tastes and this hit the spot! since i have a pressure cooker, i just added all the ingredients (minus the sausage), cooked them for 45 minutes, let it cool, added the sausage, then simmered. Too easy! Great left over as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I'm from New England and love all beans, I gave this a try..minus the celery, and added a teaspoon of liquid smoke. Very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegsrecipes
Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Brilliant!! Like others=no added salt and 2 quarts (8 cups) H2o, plus I used half lb turkey kielbasa, half lb andouille sausage and cooked it low and slow most the day, 6+hours. This is a WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by benbauer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Wow, this was good! I have to say I did alter it a bit, just because I have to feed small children who don't deal well with spice. I used 1 1/2 tbsp of salt, 1 tbsp of pepper and 1 1/2 tbsp of creole seasoning. It was still very warm. I also cut down the water a bit, cause it was a bit runny for me. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Juicy, flavorful, and very yummy. It was a big hit at my party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ionathas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Great recipe! Definitely leave out the salt, half the pepper, and reduce the water to 8 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This recipe is so easy to make and my hubby loves it! Thank You so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Authentic Louisiana Red Beans and Rice

Get set for some serious Cajun flavor!

Black Beans and Rice

Easy seasoned black beans and white rice, it’s the perfect meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States