Creole Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was easy to prepare and SO good! I too added some cajun seasoning to it. I served it over garden vegetable flavored rice, and I am enjoying leftovers as I type. This is definitely a keeper that I would make again/serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great recipe! We ended up cutting the pork chops into bite size pieces and added some spices to both the flour and the sauce. They were so tender and juicy. Everyone gave it a 5 or more and said they want it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Thanks for a great recipe. Totally easy. The only thing I did different was to add minced garlic and creole spice. Served it with rice. Can't wait for lunch to have the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Happy, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Followed some suggestions re: creole seasoning, made a huge difference. Less simmering for the thinner chops I used, and had an opportunity to use some leftover yellow and red bell peppers. Threw in a can of tomato sauce for a little extra to spoon on mashed potatoes. Family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
All my friends loved it, I put it i a slow cooker for about 4 hours till the pork was falling apart and we put it over rice..Yum Yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BILLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Great recipe and easy to prepare. I made this with a side of brown rice and spooned over the "sauce". I could see making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Add a good tablespoon of Cajun seasonings to the flour and be certain to cook the pepper and onion till they nearly melt, remove from the pan and THEN brown the chops and return all the vegetables after. It was de-li-cious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made this using 1 TB. of MCCormack Grill Mates Pork Rub, in place of the Creole Seasoning. The sauce was excellent and the pork chops just ok. They were the thick cut boneless ones from Sam's and seemed too dry to me. Next time I'll probably use bone in for this recipe. Today I'm going to try useing this sauce recipe with thin sliced round steak cut into strips. I really enjoyed the sauce and think it would go well with chicken and beef. Not sure whether we'll have noodles or mashed potatoes with it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This recipe makes very tender, tasty chops with a great sauce. Best of all, the house smelled wonderful while they were cooking! This is very homey comfort food. I served it over rice, which soaked up the flavorful sauce. As my husband said, this needs to become a "regular"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This is a great recipe. The pork chops do come out literally fork-tender but thoroughly cooked. I blended some cajun seasoning into the flour. I'm not always fond of pork, but this is just a great- tasting recipe. I never really thought about pork and tomatoes going together well until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carterville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States