Creole Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Add a good tablespoon of Cajun seasonings to the flour and be certain to cook the pepper and onion till they nearly melt, remove from the pan and THEN brown the chops and return all the vegetables after. It was de-li-cious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saltsea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was easy to prepare and SO good! I too added some cajun seasoning to it. I served it over garden vegetable flavored rice, and I am enjoying leftovers as I type. This is definitely a keeper that I would make again/serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Followed some suggestions re: creole seasoning, made a huge difference. Less simmering for the thinner chops I used, and had an opportunity to use some leftover yellow and red bell peppers. Threw in a can of tomato sauce for a little extra to spoon on mashed potatoes. Family raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Creole Pork Chops' Haiku: "So disappointed. Smell was indescribable. But taste was lacking." Only change that I made to the recipe was to add 1 TB of cajun seasoning to the flour b4 browning the chops, otherwise, I followed as instructed, and my mouth was salivating in divine anticipation of biting into these. But e-gads! This tasted like a whole lot of nothing; bland and yawn-inducing, so I added a hefty squirt of Sriracha sauce, but even that didn't make my tastebuds jig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great recipe! We ended up cutting the pork chops into bite size pieces and added some spices to both the flour and the sauce. They were so tender and juicy. Everyone gave it a 5 or more and said they want it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Pork chops were very tender and great tasting. I added a little creole seasoning to them also and on the peppers and onions I sweated them out first before adding to the chops. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stover, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
YUM! I did as the submitter suggested and made this in my slow cooker. It was so tender it fell off the bone. Only a fork was needed, no knife. My only change was to use a bottle of "Swamp Sauce", that I had brought back from a favorite restaurant in Florida (Rum Bay on Palm Island), in place of the tomatoes. This disappeared so quickly that I never got a photo. Next time! Thank you for sharing, EMMI331!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Added about a tbsp of creole seasoning to the flour just to make it a little spicy. Otherwise, I followed the directions as is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Though good they still seemed to be lacking something even with the following changes that I made. I cooked the vegetables in the oil prior to browning the chops and added 3 or 4 cloves of minced garlic. I also omitted the salt and used Creole seasoning and a dash of cayenne pepper in the flour to liven up the chops. Added an additional 1 Tbsp. of Creole seasoning and a few dashes of cayenne pepper to the tomato mixture. I think next time I make it I'll go with my gut instinct and add a couple of stalks of celery to my onions and pepper and see if that's what was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used fire roasted diced tomatoes, added creole seasoning, left out the Worcestershire, and added some tomato sauce so I would have extra sauce to dip bread in, slow cooked for 5 hours then shredded the pork and served over rice. I ended up with no leftovers and nothing but compliments! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States