Creole Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
YUM! I did as the submitter suggested and made this in my slow cooker. It was so tender it fell off the bone. Only a fork was needed, no knife. My only change was to use a bottle of "Swamp Sauce", that I had brought back from a favorite restaurant in Florida (Rum Bay on Palm Island), in place of the tomatoes. This disappeared so quickly that I never got a photo. Next time! Thank you for sharing, EMMI331!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Quick. Easy. Delicious. Can't beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Creole Pork Chops' Haiku: "So disappointed. Smell was indescribable. But taste was lacking." Only change that I made to the recipe was to add 1 TB of cajun seasoning to the flour b4 browning the chops, otherwise, I followed as instructed, and my mouth was salivating in divine anticipation of biting into these. But e-gads! This tasted like a whole lot of nothing; bland and yawn-inducing, so I added a hefty squirt of Sriracha sauce, but even that didn't make my tastebuds jig.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent! I used shallots since I ran out of onions. I made the recipe with 6 bonless pork chops vs. the 4 in the recipe, and doubled the tomato mixture. Plain white rice would be quite good with the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Added about a tbsp of creole seasoning to the flour just to make it a little spicy. Otherwise, I followed the directions as is and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Made this tonight, and it got two thumbs up from all my ladies.. I added a pinch of creole seasoning to it. Everything else was by the recipe. Turned out great. Served with seasoned rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Though good they still seemed to be lacking something even with the following changes that I made. I cooked the vegetables in the oil prior to browning the chops and added 3 or 4 cloves of minced garlic. I also omitted the salt and used Creole seasoning and a dash of cayenne pepper in the flour to liven up the chops. Added an additional 1 Tbsp. of Creole seasoning and a few dashes of cayenne pepper to the tomato mixture. I think next time I make it I'll go with my gut instinct and add a couple of stalks of celery to my onions and pepper and see if that's what was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I used fire roasted diced tomatoes, added creole seasoning, left out the Worcestershire, and added some tomato sauce so I would have extra sauce to dip bread in, slow cooked for 5 hours then shredded the pork and served over rice. I ended up with no leftovers and nothing but compliments! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Pretty good all things considered. I browned them in a skillet then put them in a 9x13 dish and covered them with the sauce then covered with foil and baked at 350 for 45 minutes. Didn't have any creole seasoning so I used some garlic powder and cayenne pepper. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States