Creole Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2002
This dish is wonderful. Great for company but you'd better make extra because there will be no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
While I would have liked to give this a higher rating, I just can't. While the flavor was O.K., the amount of time, preparation, steps and pans used were ridiculous considering the outcome. I think I could have used Velvetta mac and cheese, added the andoille, celery seed and onions to reap the same results. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
With a couple of changes, this turned out AMAZING. My only real problem was that it just wasn't cheesy enough - I added a lot more Gruyere and Cheddar, and also a handful of shredded Swiss. I omitted the celery (not a fan), and simply sauteed the onions along with the Andouille. This ended up being a fantastically rich and tasty meal. Thanks, Craig!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
After reading so many reviews about the taste, I decided to change the cheese to Smoked Fontina--delicious! I would not use the bread crumbs next time. They did not add to the flavor and they were too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was pretty dang good on a cold evening. I didn't use any celery, the sound of that didn't turn my crank, so I skipped it. I used Swiss cheese instead of Gruyere, because Gruyere is super expensive here. The other problem is, living in Washington, I can't find andouille that often, so I used kielbasa, instead. Great recipe and I'll use it again...thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
The flavor was just so-so for all the work that went into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Okay, liked it but...am I missing something? I could only account for 3T butter, but no big deal there. also, directions don't say what to do with the onion and celery. I just added it in the end and mixed all together before baking. But liked the flavor. different than regular ole mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Let a previous reviwer I would have liked to give this a higher rating. I concur the amount of time, preparation, steps and pans used were ridiculous. Forget the salt altogether and let the andouille provide the flavor. I will, however, keep working with this recipe. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
i used every dish in my kitchen, it was good, but not worth the $$$$ and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Very good and cheesy. My cheese sauce curdled, though. Also I mixed the sausage, breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese together instead of using it for a topping. Duh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States