Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
despite omitting the jalepno peppers this dish was still spicy hot. However I really did like it. I served with a crown roast pork. I will definetly make again however for myself and my family's sake I will cut down the cayenne pepper to 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was the best stuffing I ever had!! I would also cut the Cayenne pepper down to 1 tsp. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This recipe takes some work, but it is excellent. It is also easy to alter the amount and type of spices. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I just wanted to say thanks to Kevin for submitting this recipe. I am an American living in the UK, and so throw a Thankgiving bash here as an excuse to have a party. I made this stuffing because it just sounded so good. It was incredible. Everyone who attended said it was the best stuffing they'd ever tasted. I'll be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
One of my family's favorite new dishes for the holidays! I've made this for the last two years and everyone gobbles it down, no complaints. I usually add a little anduille or spicy italian sausage, apple and/or cheddar cheese for some zip. But I love the old-fashioned, from-scratch taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! I made this recipe last year and it was a HUGE hit with my family. It was our first year having Thanksgiving at home (instead of with grandparents) so I had never made stuffing before... but this recipe is almost impossible to mess up. Being from the South, this recipe was actually not quite spicy enough for me so I was a bit more liberal with the cayenne pepper as well as adding about 1 tsp of paprika and about 1/4 cup of chives to the recipe. The spices are easily adjusted to your own personal taste without taking away from the recipe itself. In fact, I just hopped on to double-check the recipe so I can make it again this year! Definitely a keeper for a spiced-up Holiday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is a LOT of work, but very good. Here is a tip for making it though, I have several picky family members who do not even eat stuffing because it has too many chunks of things that they do not like, so I minced everything. The result was fabulous! I did eliminate the cayenne pepper all together and I would recommend that if you make it this way, don't add the salt at all. The recipe has so many spices that it does not need the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This recipe took the cake as everyone's favorite this Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
We tried this for the first time last year and it was a big hit. This is surely going to be a keeper for all thanksgivings to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetendings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
My friend in Wisconsin made this recipe to celebrate Mardi Gras. She made it for approximately 20 people, so she had to cut back on the spice. I am from the south, and I have two tried and true recipes that do not even come close to this one! I have never had anything better. This stuffing was amazing! Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States