Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wow this is delicious,this will definitely become a family favorite. I hated the chopping part,but next time I will have my hubby chop for me the night before. I also use Jiffy for my cornbread mix, it is a family favorite and cut down the preparation time greatly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Polarizing recipe. About half my family liked it and the other thought it was bad. Too many conflicting spices for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CartoonJunkie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was very interesting and quite good. I made it for Thanksgiving, though, and didn't really think it worked with turkey. I will make it again but this time use it as a side for a spicier creole-style dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This stuffing is absolutely amazing! I have never liked stuffing before but I decided to make stuffing for Thanksgiving anyway because it seems wrong without it. So, I found this recipe and when I tried it, it was just WOW! I felt like there was a flavor explosion in my mouth; this stuff tastes awesome! I have now made this for the last two Thanksgivings and I definately plan on keeping this recipe around. It is just amazing and everyone loves it. I did omit the cayenne pepper and jalapeno peppers as I am not a fan of spicy foods. I also didn't add the red bell pepper as I don't much care for bell peppers; so there was a bit of variation in my stuffing. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sun City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Flavor was great. The only suggestion I have is to use about half of a jalapeno. I'm from Louisiana, and it was too spicy for my family. This recipe makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This will be my 4th year to make this recipe for Thanksgiving and it is fantastic! Very, very good! Everyone goes on and on about it. I substitute 2 boxes of jiffy mix (baked according to package directions) and crumble it, instead of making the homemade cornbread, just to make it a little quicker. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurajl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I was very disappointed with this. I enjoy heat, but this was way too spicy even for me. It was also very bland...there was cornbread and heat and no flavors in between. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
The cornbread turns out PERFECT in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was the best stuffing I've ever had. It had a good amount of spice and so much flavor. It didn't come out dry at all for me. I actually thought it was going to be too mushy at first from all the liquid I used, but it wasn't. It was a perfect texture, even reheated. My boyfriend and I both agreed that it would be so easy to just never stop eating it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARZ4866

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steger, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
this stuffing came out a bit dry. My wife made it while I was smoking the turkey and she followed the recipe exactly. She cooked it in a pan in the oven instead of inside the bird. That may have been the reason for the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States