Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
My family has used the same recipe for decades, until now! This is THE BEST stuffing recipe EVER! Not too spicy but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I have tried several stuffing recipes and have not great success, but this one was easy and very tasty. We are making it a holiday family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I made this recipe last year for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I even had non-stuffing people rave about it. It is full of flavor and spices, and even has a little kick. Not your typical stuffing. Had to come back this year to find the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I really liked this stuffing. Next time i might cut down on the spicyness. I only used one chile in it, but i am not a fan of spicy stuff. If you are you would enjoy this recipe. Anyhow, it is even better the second day !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this recipe for 20 people on Christmas, everyone loved it!!! It had a lot of flavor and I highly recommend this stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This is the best recipe EVER!! I HATE stuffing but I could eat this by its self! I just wish I could say I came up with the recipe! Oh and it makes a lot so everyone CAN have thirds...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
This is the best! It is a little spicy so if you don't like that, TRY IT ANYWAY! just cut back on the spice a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The first time I have deviated from the old standby sage recipe in many years - but had to try this one. It is delicious, my family loved it and raved about the flavor throughout the Thanksgiving dinner. This is my holiday dressing from now on - out with the old in with the new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This stuffing was a hit at Thanksgiving this year. It packs quite a kick, and is a nice change from the ordinary stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was the first time I ever made stuffing and my husband loved it. I don't like stuffing but this was good except I don't care for spicy stuff that much. This makes so much the next time I will make half for my husband and half with less spices for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States