Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a good recipe and I will probably make again. May try the cornbread mix next time instead of making the cornbread from scratch. Cut the cayenne in half as others suggested and did not find this to be an overly spicy recipe. I think the amount of wet ingredients (chicken broth & evaporated milk) could be reduced slightly as the stuffing was a bit moist after baking (in the turkey). Also, you can definitely cut this recipe in half! The "makes 10 cups" version made a ton of stuffing! Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNH13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
i prepared this recipe a day early and it was still great. i did without the tabasco sauce because of the strong kick and it was still great and added some celery salt just to give it that celery taste and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have made this my signature stuffing for Thanksgiving (past 2 yrs);1st time: I made it went by the recipe, 2nd time: I decided to lessen the chicken broth and evaporated milk. My hubby preferred the second version, even though he liked the first one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
this was so good, even cold! It's a huge recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I liked the flavors in this stuffing tremendously. I am only rating it a bit lower because for some reason it turned to mush when it was completely assembled. I will have to make it again to see if it was something I caused, and if I can fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akfilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maron Di Brugnera, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this stuffing for Christmas it was excellent. Everyone loved it, it served 20 people with no leftover..People who dodn't like cornbread stuffing really love this. I will use this recipe again. GREAT FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
A bit on the spicy side but the best stuffing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Gable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Hot Sulphur Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This was wonderful! I am going to use this as my stuffing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This stuffing is awesome! I made it for Thanksgiving. My mother-n-law always made cornbread stuffing every Thanksgiving, and she passed away this year, I wanted to make this for my husband. It is a lot of work but worth it. I chopped all the vegetables, herbs, and garlic & put in a freezer bag the day before (took a full hour since I don't have a food processor) so it was a breeze the next day putting it all together. I was hesitant to use 7 eggs, but it turned out fantastic. I did not stuff the turkey, I just baked it in a greased casserole dish on 350 for about an hour. The flavor is incredible. I cut up the leftover stuffing into squares and wrapped individually in sandwich bags & then put all in a freezer bag. Thanks Kevin. This will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this for my first Thanksgiving. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States