Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I loved this recipe as well as everyone at Thanksgiving dinner. I did back off on the cayenne and tabasco (actually I am a LA Hot Sauce user!). I added a little Old Bay instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Made this for Christmas last year for my Italian in-laws. They LOVED it!! Have been asked to make it again this year; will be cutting back on the pepper combo though as that was the only "suggestion" I got about the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is the best stuffing EVER! We've had it for the past 2 Thanksgivings. My boyfriend who doesn't even like stuffing ate it & LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
We added steamed shrimp, prepared with Old Bay Crab Boil, after the stuffing had been baked and as we were breaking it up into a serving dish. We also used jar jalapenos instead of fresh to reduce the heat, and baked in two casserole dishes. My in-laws have now requested that I make this stuffing every Thanksgiving! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
I thought this was a great recipe. I'm from Louisiana and this was a bit too hot even for me. I'd cut down the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Corcoran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe was a lot of work. I really liked the cornbread recipe, but I would not make the stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
My in-laws loved this so much that they have deemed it the "new Thanksgiving tradition"! Yes, LOTS of chopping to do but well worth it. I saved some time by substituting dried herbs for fresh (1 T fresh = 1 t dried). Cooking the spices in the butter first really allows the flavor to get into every bite of the cornbread. It was a little tricky to fish out the bay leaves after the cornbread went in. Next time, I'll pull them out before adding the cornbread. I made this the night before Thanksgiving, put it in a 9x13 pan, and baked in the oven for an hour or so. It was a great twist on a classic, added a new taste to the meal, and turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS!! IT WAS SO DIFFERENT AND SPICY BUT STILL FIT IN WITH THANKSGIVING THEME JUST ADDED A SPICY KICK TO IT. MY FAVORITE RECIPE SO FAR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Good, though one of the spices present, I think the oregano, definitely didn't work for me in this recipe, but that's a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
this was quite yummy, a nice addition to my favorite regular bread stuffing. Very spicy! It was well received by all at thanksgiving, but those who were partial to cornbread or spicy stuffing, RAVED! I halved the recipe (used 3 eggs) and used boxed cornbread. Pretty sure i'll make this again, but with fried fish or fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States