Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
VERY FLAVORFUL! I tried this recipe because my husband hates and refuses to eat chicken and dressing which I love. He will actually eat this one! Word of advice: This took me forever to prepare. Maybe I am just slow but I recommend getting your vegetables chopped the night before or use the food processor. I think even without prior preparation it takes awhile to make but worth it. Especially if you want something different! Be careful of the spice if you have picky eaters! Even my Aunt asked for this recipe and the only thing she complained about was how long the list of ingredients is and expensive to buy. But once again worth it even if you only make it every other year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MustLoveFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
But LOTs of work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Lots of work but definitely worth it. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My boyfriend hates stuffing but he scarfed this one down and has asked me to make it again. I bake mine at 350 for about 30 minutes after added the eggs and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
We have been using the same stuffing recipe for years, and I decided to switch it up this year. My whole family liked this dressing better! I couldn't find chile peppers anywhere so I used something that looked similar. Next time I will use a little less salt, and cut the recipe in half because it made enough to feed a small army. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This looked great until I added the 7 eggs. My husband didn't like this at all and I had way too much left over from Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I cannot begin to tell you how AWESOME this dressing is! If I could give it 6 stars I would. Contrary to what others may say, I wouldn't change a thing about. It's definitely worth the time it takes to prepare. My husband is SUPER picky when it comes to peppers and onions and whatnot, but he is the biggest fan whenever I make this. He brags on it to everyone and has requested it for the past 2 years. I am thrilled to death to be making it again this Thanksgiving. Thank you sOo much for something so tasty and unique to look forward to for the holidays :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was wonderful!!! I'd been looking for a cornbread dressing recipe that was different and this definitely was it. One thing that I noticed when I made it was that as hard as I tried to follow my list I did forget one or two of the spices, but Italian seasoning has most of the seasonings in it, so I was able to substitute with that. This was too great!!! I also took members suggestion and cut down the cayenne pepper. It was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I make "dressing" every holiday for my family and it has become their favorite. For New Years I decided to be creative and make a cajun-styled meal. My family LOVED this stuffing! Very nice taste, the spices blended well. I will definitely try this for the next holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and my friends are still raving about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States