Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have made this my signature stuffing for Thanksgiving (past 2 yrs);1st time: I made it went by the recipe, 2nd time: I decided to lessen the chicken broth and evaporated milk. My hubby preferred the second version, even though he liked the first one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
this was so good, even cold! It's a huge recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
I liked the flavors in this stuffing tremendously. I am only rating it a bit lower because for some reason it turned to mush when it was completely assembled. I will have to make it again to see if it was something I caused, and if I can fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akfilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maron Di Brugnera, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I made this stuffing for Christmas it was excellent. Everyone loved it, it served 20 people with no leftover..People who dodn't like cornbread stuffing really love this. I will use this recipe again. GREAT FLAVOR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
A bit on the spicy side but the best stuffing I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Gable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Hot Sulphur Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
This was wonderful! I am going to use this as my stuffing recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
This stuffing is awesome! I made it for Thanksgiving. My mother-n-law always made cornbread stuffing every Thanksgiving, and she passed away this year, I wanted to make this for my husband. It is a lot of work but worth it. I chopped all the vegetables, herbs, and garlic & put in a freezer bag the day before (took a full hour since I don't have a food processor) so it was a breeze the next day putting it all together. I was hesitant to use 7 eggs, but it turned out fantastic. I did not stuff the turkey, I just baked it in a greased casserole dish on 350 for about an hour. The flavor is incredible. I cut up the leftover stuffing into squares and wrapped individually in sandwich bags & then put all in a freezer bag. Thanks Kevin. This will become a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made this for my first Thanksgiving. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
this recipe was great. i was a little skeptical at first cause i've never had cornbread stuffing before. i didn't stuff the turkey though. i used it as a side dish. i had to cook it longer so that it would firm up and i wanted to make sure the eggs were done. i baked it in a casserole dish for about an hour longer. this was a huge holiday hit. i would definitely make this again next year. forgot to say that i used store bought cornbread to save time and i only used 5 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Best "non traditional" stuffing I have ever had! Will deffinately make again!!! (using less salt) Maybe cut recipe in half next time. I should have read the amount of servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States