Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe is a bit of work, but worth it. I made only half a recipe. I baked the cornbread (in an 8-inch square pan), mixed the spices together, and chopped the veggies the day before, which saved a lot of time on Thanksgiving. I used less cayenne pepper and didn't add the tabasco sauce or green chile pepper, and it was spicy enough. I didn't stuff my turkey. I baked it in a greased 9x13-inch pan uncovered for 1 hour at 350 degrees, stirring halfway through. (I like my stuffing dry and a bit crunchy.) Very tasty and even better served with gravy on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe is now one of my thanksgiving meal staples. Deliciously spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rustenburg, North-West, South Africa
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yum!!! I made it as instructed. I would like to try some turkey, duck or sausage in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this for a party, served with other cajun/creole food and got wonderful reviews... nothing left! This was awesome stuffing.. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is excellent for a change from traditional stuffing. I probably won't make any other stuffing from now on. I used the serving converter to make 8 servings and it still came out great. Didn't use it to stuff the turkey, but baked it in a 9 X 13 baking dish instead. Came out great as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
reduced the number of eggs and turned out dry (my fault). Flavor was really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonedhandatl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This stuffing was really good. I made it the same as what the recipe called for and it was delicious. Full of spices, I was expecting it to be very spicy, but it wasn't. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was excellent! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I will mention it was very hot. I think for Christmas I may remove one of the peppers. The younger crowd couldn't eat it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This stuffing was fabulous and I didn't find it to be all that much work, like others have said. Though I did break it up over three days, which helped. Night one, I made the cornbread, chopped the veges and premixed what I could. Day two, I made the stuffing, and morning three, I popped it in the oven for an hour on 350. The only changes I made were cutting the cayenne to 1 tsp., using a 1/2 can of mild green chilies over fresh and omitting the hot sauce. Personally, it was still a tad spicy for my tastes (I'm a spice wiener) and I'll probably cut back even more the next time, but others raved about it, especially my hubby who loves spicy food. It's definitely a keeper and I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My favorite of the 4 from artful stuffing Allrecipes Tweet up 11/09/2010. Big white & black pepper spice, light black twizzlers. Moister than most others. Corn Meal Base gave it a different texture, yet the flavor was so massive, it simple blew my palate away. Paired on my Undergroud Winos Blog Site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winos_seattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States