Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This was a lot of work but very worth it! My husband didn't care for it in our Thanksgiving turkey, but we all loved it with smoked sausage at a different meal. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This was very good stuffing. I got plenty of compliments on it. I used a cornbread mix instead of making it from scratch. I also left out the evaporated milk, and took a little creative license with the amount of vegetable broth and eggs to get the consistency I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This was very very good! Everyone in my family just loved it. Got praise even from those who are almost always reserved. Next time, I might just up the spicyness a little. We will do this again at Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goleta, California, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This dressing is the BOMB! Loved it and got rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I never cared for stuffing too much until I tasted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is THE BEST stuffing I have ever tasted. My first Thanksgiving, both with my husband and as the cook, were a HUGE success. Very zesty and will definitely become a staple around our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALONZOJOHN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
For all the trouble it was to make, this stuffing was not what I expected. It came out like oatmeal consistancy and the flavor was not all that. Cornbread tasted like sawdust. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This was the first time I ever made stuffing and my husband loved it. I don't like stuffing but this was good except I don't care for spicy stuff that much. This makes so much the next time I will make half for my husband and half with less spices for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This stuffing was a hit at Thanksgiving this year. It packs quite a kick, and is a nice change from the ordinary stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
The first time I have deviated from the old standby sage recipe in many years - but had to try this one. It is delicious, my family loved it and raved about the flavor throughout the Thanksgiving dinner. This is my holiday dressing from now on - out with the old in with the new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States