Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
My husband doesn't eat stuffing and even he loves this. I use only 5-6 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I FOUND THIS RECIPE 2 YEARS AGO AND NOW I USE IT EVERY HOLIDAY. I CUT BACK ON THE HOT INGREADIENTS, FOR SOME IT WAS A LITTLE SPICY. IM GLAD I FOUND THIS ONE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
made this as part of my cajun thanksgiving. Worked well with the fried turkey but was nothing we would make again. Made a TON! Threw out half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Great recipe! I cut the hot sauce and green chilli peppers and it came out spicy but delicious. I boiled the turkey neck and gizzards with some seasoning, then cut it into small pieces and added it into the stuffing. I also added some turkey drippins since I cooked it in the oven and did not stuffed the turkey with it. Everyone love it. Will definetely do again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Being born and raised in New Orleans, I was excited about this recipe. However, I was very disappointed. The cornbread itself was pretty good, and the seasonings were okay. But the texture of the dressing was awful. I couldn't think of how to describe it until I read someone else's review saying it was like oatmeal. Exactly! Gummy. I like a more grainy texture. Sheesh, I hate being the "Debbie Downer."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great flavor, it feels like a real accomplishment after you've made this and sat down to eat it. We did hold back a bit of the jalepeno, not much, though. It was the perfect spiciness and the stone ground corn meal makes for a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Way too many spices for one dish. If you like spicy then give it a try but for my guests that I served for Thanksgiving this year they were not too impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Washington, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This recipe was AWESOME! My in-laws loved it and they are very picky eaters. I have never tasted a stuffing so full of rich flavor and texture. I put everything into the stuffing that the recipe called for and I also added a little sage and some boudin. I also did not stuff a turkey with it. I put the stuffing into a large roasting pan and cooked it in the oven on 350 for about 1 and a half hours. I will be making this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
The best stuffing ever! It was the first thing to disappear at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I loved this recipe as well as everyone at Thanksgiving dinner. I did back off on the cayenne and tabasco (actually I am a LA Hot Sauce user!). I added a little Old Bay instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States