Creole Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe is now one of my thanksgiving meal staples. Deliciously spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rustenburg, North-West, South Africa
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Yum!!! I made it as instructed. I would like to try some turkey, duck or sausage in it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this for a party, served with other cajun/creole food and got wonderful reviews... nothing left! This was awesome stuffing.. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This is excellent for a change from traditional stuffing. I probably won't make any other stuffing from now on. I used the serving converter to make 8 servings and it still came out great. Didn't use it to stuff the turkey, but baked it in a 9 X 13 baking dish instead. Came out great as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
reduced the number of eggs and turned out dry (my fault). Flavor was really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonedhandatl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This stuffing was really good. I made it the same as what the recipe called for and it was delicious. Full of spices, I was expecting it to be very spicy, but it wasn't. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was excellent! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I will mention it was very hot. I think for Christmas I may remove one of the peppers. The younger crowd couldn't eat it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This stuffing was fabulous and I didn't find it to be all that much work, like others have said. Though I did break it up over three days, which helped. Night one, I made the cornbread, chopped the veges and premixed what I could. Day two, I made the stuffing, and morning three, I popped it in the oven for an hour on 350. The only changes I made were cutting the cayenne to 1 tsp., using a 1/2 can of mild green chilies over fresh and omitting the hot sauce. Personally, it was still a tad spicy for my tastes (I'm a spice wiener) and I'll probably cut back even more the next time, but others raved about it, especially my hubby who loves spicy food. It's definitely a keeper and I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My favorite of the 4 from artful stuffing Allrecipes Tweet up 11/09/2010. Big white & black pepper spice, light black twizzlers. Moister than most others. Corn Meal Base gave it a different texture, yet the flavor was so massive, it simple blew my palate away. Paired on my Undergroud Winos Blog Site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winos_seattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
It was a bit too spicy for my family. I may try again and omit some of the spicy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States