Creole Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
you got to try it my husband loved it. a few short cuts i must add. leave out the ham, add a can of tomate sauce for more juice, cut down on the onions and cook in a big pot on the stove cooks faster i was done with this in a hour. i boiled the meat in seasoned water also. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
Very good recipe that I will use again - I added an extra can of chopped tomatoes because I didn't think it would have enough liquid without it; also I think the next time, I will add frozen, chopped okra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Delicious. I did have to add another can of diced tmatoes, and I used the diced tomatoes with green chiles. That gave it an extra bite. I had guests over and they absolutely loved it. There were no leftovers and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
As a man I required an hour prep time rather than the suggested 10 minutes. My family did not find the recipe "spicy". It only has 2 shakes of hot sauce. I used breasts rather than thighs because my wife likes white meat. Different but I think they would have liked regular greasy fried chicken better. I think the recipe needs a Creole cook to review and add spices to make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Absolutely fabulous! We added green chiles and used chicken breast, low fat ham and low fat smoked sausage to lower fat and calories. We will be making this regularly in our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berea, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
I was a little leary of using the chicken thighs because I use only boneless, skinless white meat but did it anyway. It was delicious! I removed the bones before serving (the chicken had fallen off of them). I also added my rice uncooked which was even easier and can be done as long as you have at least 2 cups of liquid in the pot. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I really enjoyed this. It had a very smooth, rich taste. When I tasted it I couldn't beleive that I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This was unbelievably easy to make and the chicken is so tender it literally falls off the bone. I used brown rice-a health food attempt-and it worked great. We will have this again for certain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This was very easy and delicious. Next time I make it, I'm going to use skinless, boneless breasts. I think it will be less fatty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
I used Zatarain's Black Beans and Rice in place of white rice. My pickiest eaters loved it. I will add this to my "favorites" list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States