Creme de Menthe Grasshopper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This pie is delicious! I was pressed for time so I used the store bought crust, next time I'll make my own. Nonetheless, the pie was amazing and loved by everyone in the family. I followed the recipe exactly. I suggest letting it set in the freezer for at least 7-8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishSarkis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarence, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great taste, but whatever you do, ignore the 'remove 20 minutes before serving' bit. That ruins it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I wanted a NON-ALCOHOLIC pie so I substituted Torani's Creme De Menthe Syrup and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have made this many times---BUT---I used a crème de mint ice cream topping (a non-alcohol home) with great results. Work out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historyreader

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
added 10 more cookies to the shell. Even more for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Awesome! I also topped the pie with frozen, crushed Andes mints for an extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Easy to make and delicious. The pie crust is a little off. You don't need that many cookies or butter. Freeze the bowl before you whip your cream in it. It comes out much better and easier. or just use cool whip. Rinse your spoon in hot water to get the marshmellow creme out of the jar easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Simple ingredients, easy to make, and my son went crazy for it! Made it in a 13X9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I think i made 5 of these in one month! I used oreo cookies and grasshoppers/thin mints for both crusts and topping and it all came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wow so good. Everyone loved it. It was super easy to make and very delicious. I did use a pre made oreo crust but I would like to try it with the homemade crust next time. I would also like to make the filling and layer it in a parfait glass with some brownies too. The 1/4 cup creme de menthe is perfect it was just the right amount of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States