Creme de Menthe Grasshopper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I used homemade marshmallows for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is SO yummy and very easy to prepare! Takes me back to when I was little and my parents took me to the Wolfboro Inn. Thats when I first tried grasshopper pie..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is my husbands absolute favorite dessert. I have used a recipe nearly identical to this for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is melt-in-your-mouth good. Caution, though, for people who are used to eating "clean". This is chock-full of corn syrup. I don't feed my family much corn syrup, nor do I eat it. I decided to live it up for my party, and not worry about it...REGRET that decision!! So, if you think that you are sensitive to corn syrup, I would suggest finding, or creating a different recipe. (My kids want me to come up with one without the liquor for them. Maybe I'll just make it a healthier version for everyone.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was pretty good, but after tasting the filling I felt that it lacked "mintiness", if that's even a word, so I topped it with both the oreo crumbs and chopped up grasshopper cookies. I made this in an 11x7 pan and it worked out perfectly. Everyone seemed to enjoy it, but I don't know if I'd make it again. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this for Christmas and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin McNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Just a comment on the crust. Homemade Oreo crust is WAY superior in taste compared to the store brought crust. IMHO store brought crust just lacks in taste & texture. Once you compare the two, you'll see what I mean. For a homemade crust you Just need to crush about 24 regular oreos in a food processor and had about 1/4 c melted butter to help keep it together. That's it. A very easy step that will improve your end result greatly. Also a springform pan is a MUST to cut & serve the pie. I used to make it in a glass pie plate and the crust would freeze like a rock to the bottom. The springform pan is a lifesaver! I also drizzle a little Magic Shell topping in chocolate over the top.. My mom has been making this same recipe for at least 25 years and it NEVER fails to impress. A classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I used to make this years ago and lost the recipe. Similar recipes I tried never seemed as good, so I was happy to find this. So simple and always impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I made this pie filing without the crust and layered it with Chocolate Mousse - TO DIE FOR! Everyone was so impressed. Perfect coupling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maliforte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Family gobbled it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States