Creme de Menthe Grasshopper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Wow so good. Everyone loved it. It was super easy to make and very delicious. I did use a pre made oreo crust but I would like to try it with the homemade crust next time. I would also like to make the filling and layer it in a parfait glass with some brownies too. The 1/4 cup creme de menthe is perfect it was just the right amount of mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I was able to make this a little quicker using my Kitchen Aid mixer, I just chilled my bowl beforehand and used my whipping attachment. I also bent the ingredients just a touch. I did NOT have Creme De Menthe, I had Dekuyper's Peppermint Schapps so I used that instead. So easy it should be illegal. The end result was almost like eating peppermint bark in pie form. This pie is off the hook. Unbelievable. We absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Never tried anything like it! Delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovecooking!!!

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I looked everywhere and I couldn't find the temp to cook the pie at, and also I couldn't find how long to cook the pie at can someone please help me thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Its that time of year for girl scout cookies. I would recommend making a crust out of those mint cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was good - as good as my moms? Not sure. But it was good and I will make again since I don't have my mom's recipe. We only used 3Tablespoons of creme de menthe...and I think we could have used the whole 1/4 cup - but I was worried it would be too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made as described and it was really runny and very very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This is my favorite thing ever. I love it. I'm sure the homemade oreo crust is far better, but I usually just buy the premade crust because I am lazy and it is in a disposable pan with lid so I have less dishes. I also like to add Ande Mints pieces on top (you can usually find them by the chocolate chips) instead of the oreo, then crush some oreo up inside the the marshmellow/cream mixture. Also, 2 hours doesn't seem to do it...it needs at least 4-6 hours, but I usually just wait overnight. It is much better completley frozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I thought it really lacked in mint flavor, and I'm not even the mint enthusiast in our family. I didn't have any creme de menthe liqueur so I used Creme de Menthe Torani's syrup instead, so maybe that's what contributed to the lack of flavor? Anyway, I gave it a second try for my husband's birthday as he LOVES mint, and ended up added nearly 2T of peppermint extract to the mint syrup which really added to the flavor. I added a dash of syrup to the crumb mixture too. I also cut down on the butter because as much as I love butter, 1/2 C was WAY too much and made it difficult to get it to cling to the bottom. Finally, I didn't reserve any cookie for the top and instead melted some chocolate chips over a double-broiler with some peppermint extract and drizzled it over the top which made it look 5-star and quite stunning. After the revisions, I ended up really liking it, but as it was originally written... not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstorment

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christyn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States