Creme de Menthe Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Made this cake for St. Patrick's Day. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
The cake was really moist and the minty cool whip made it refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe. I hate to bake, but I needed something for ST. Paddy's day bake sale. This was an absolute hit. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This was YUMMY & SIMPLE! We liked it frozen. If you like Girl Scout Thin Mint Cookies you'll love this! Don't be afraid of the Creme de Mente liqueur. It is very mild in flavor, you can't detect the alcohol. I used Dark Chocolate Syrup. Chocolate + mint---what more could you want! This one's a keeper! Thanks Bonnie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I have made this on countless occasions and it is so simple, foolproof, and NEVER disappoints! I call it my "Grasshopper Cake" and it always gets requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is always a big hit, sometimes I substitute Hot Fudge instead of Chocolate Syrup. JOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful516

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I made this for St. Patrick's Day and it was great. I followed another reviewer's suggestion of using hot fudge sauce instead of chocolate syrup. If you use clear Creme de Menthe, add a few drops of green food coloring to the cake mix and whip topping for festive color. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Excellent!! I followed someone else's advice & used Hot Fudge instead of chocolate syrup, very good idea. I used clear creme de menthe, so mine had a nice "winter" look to it. A great desert if you want something light after a big meal. Just the right amount of sweetness. Next time I think I'll try it with a chocolate cake mix as someone also suggested- I'm a chocoholic & I think it'll be great that way too. A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2001
I needed to make something "green" for my daughter's class. I didn't have much time, so I chose this recipe. The teacher immediately asked me for the recipe, she even called me at home to get it....I plan to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
What an awesome recipe! I substituted chocolate cake mix, because to me chocolate and mint tastes the best together, but other than that I kept the recipe the same and what a delightful surprise. Best to make it the night before to let all the flavors come together. Thanks for sharing. I will definitely be making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States