Creme de Menthe Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I can only say one word. Yum! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Oh....my.....goodness! This cake is the best! I made it for a co-worker's birthday and it was pretty simple since everything is from a box or jar and it tastes like a million bucks! The only alterations I used were that I used chocolate cake mix and I used hot fudge instead of chocolate syrup. After I "frosted" the cake w/ the whipped topping, I made some designs on the top with chocolate syrup and then put broken pieces of Andes Candies on top. It looked great. Everyone loved it. I want to try it w/ the white cake mix sometime too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Not a crumb was left! I used an organic chocolate cake mix & whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmendorf Afb, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
I made nine of these for an Irish night my husband was planning. It was perfect and received many compliments. I made it using French vanilla cake mixes. I also made my own chocolate syrup (to save money)This had just the right amount of creme de menthe taste for my liking. This was ebjoyed by all. Thanks for posting and reviews that gave me the confidence to use this recipe without testing it first. Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Oh My!!!!! It's Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I really enjoy making this cake around Christmas time. I usually drizzle some chocolate sauce on the top of the whipped topping and add crushed Ande's mints to the top. It is so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
My mom passed this same recipe down to me. Whenever I make it, there is never any left over. It's so easy to make and tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Great recipe for St. Patrick's luncheon. I was heavy handed on the chocolate syrup, didn't hear any complaints! Don't know if I'd bother buying creme de menthe when I can use peppermint extract and green food coloring. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
very good! Made it with Choc. Cake and Hot fudge. Probably would have been more festive for St. Patties Day if made with white cake. Didn't like it frozen, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was excellent - I definitely think adding hot fudge was a great idea. I added a few drops of green food coloring to the Cool Whip for St. Patrick's Day. We all loved this! For some reason, my cake stuck to the pan a lot, so you might want to go heavy on the Crisco when you grease your pan.... Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States