Creme de Menthe Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I've made this cake for St. Patrick's Day for several years now and it is a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by em
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I used mint extract, chocolate cake and hot fudge sauce. I added 1Tbs mint extract in the cake batter and 1 1/2 tsp in the whip cream. Turned out really good. I also sprinkled broken andes mints on top with a drizzle of ganache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by em

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by islandgirl1978
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I love the recipe as is, except I substitute a jar of Hot Fudge (ice cream topping kind) and it's AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirl1978

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I truly enjoyed this moist mint cake. It has now become one of my favorite cake recipes. I added a few chocolate chips into the batter for an "After Eight" taste. It was enjoyed by all at the dinner I took it to. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Oh my, this is very, very rich but worth the calories for a special occasion treat. I used the real liquor version and President's Choice syrup which I heated up a bit before pouring over the top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
My daughter loves mint and chocolate, so I thought this would be a fun birthday cake for her! I used a dark chocolate cake mix, hot fudge topping, 4 TBSP creme de menth in the cake and 1 TBSP peppermint extract in the topping. I think I will try it with white cake mix the next time to see which is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Looking at the recipe this does not look like a 13x9 cake but I can not find any directions as to how the pictured cake was baked. Can any one help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMUNSEY
Home Town: Alcoa, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Very easy to make and very good tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina Wallace
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I used the chocolate cake and hot fudge as people suggested.... For frosting, I whipped 4 cups of Heavy Whipping cream and then added 1 1/4 cup of powdered sugar and 3 tablespoons of creme de menthe b/c I wanted a stronger mint taste in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
definitely swap the white cake mix for a chocolate one. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middleton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States