Creme de Menthe Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
What a wonderful recipe! This recipe has become part of my annual christmas bake list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Fast and easy. Looks and tastes like you spent hours making it. Prepare to make an extra batch, the first one I made disappeared the first day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
KID FRIENDLY? THERE"S A TON OF CREME DE MENTHE...A LITTLE TOO MUCH...BUT IT DOES LOOK PRETTY FOR CHRISTMAS..DON'T TRY TO BAKE ON THE TOP SHELF OF YOUR OVEN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
AWESOME! The first time I made these at Christmas I did it from scratch, but the next time instead of all the effort, I baked a batch of boxed brownies, and still did the topping the same. We liked it better! The topping is sooooo good! It will definitely become a holiday tradition at our house! Thanks for a great holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Have yet to meet a person who didn't like this recipe . . . getting ready to make this several more times this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Good but not great. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
dense chocolatey cake was so easy to make and delicious. i toned my icing down with less C de M and put in melted chocolate to suit my tastes. it was a hit with friends and a rich ending to any special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2002
This was wonderful for a chocolate lover like myself! I didn't like it as much right after i had made it. But was in heaven the next morning after it had time to settle and the flavors to blend a little. Quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I have been making this recipe at Christmas time for about 5 years. It is my most frequently requested recipe. The only difference is that do not use as much Creme de Menthe (only 2 teaspoons) and I drizzle the chocolate over the top instead of making a layer of chocolate. Also, for a couple of the years I did not have Creme de Menthe and I used peppermint extract instead - still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
I tried this recipe a couple years ago. It was a hit! So many people requested these brownies that I've been making it for every occasion since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States