Creme de Menthe Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made these for my husband's mens get together. They were gone very quickly. Best Ever! I did use the box mix of brownies like someone suggested. Only change I made was that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for over 40 years....perfect go to brownie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Yum/ pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! Next time I will half the amount of butter used in the frosting though, just a bit too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
these went over fantastically! I made the brownies the night before to cut prep time on Thanksgiving, then added the two layers of topping the next day. I suggest you refrigerate them again after the chocolate layer because they're difficult to cut unless they're fairly hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Decadent, anyone loving the combination of mint and chocolate, this is a recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make and after becoming comfortable with the recipe I have experimented with the mint layer by making a peanut butter layer instead and it still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I found the brownie part of this recipe to be sponge like which I didn't care for at all. Top two layers were delicious tho'. Next time I make them I'll use a regular brownie recipe along with the top two layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this twice. First with boxed brownies as suggested and thought it was too sweet for my taste but my husband loved it and the second made it as the recipe calls to make it and I loved it! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ronning Gemmell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was good and very rich, but I think I prefer the plain brownie. Made my own brownie recipe and then followed the recipe for the frostings exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States